One Piece
Waspinator Offline Predacon Punching Bag

More info
31st August 2011 07:23 AM
I was gonna post this in the anime thread, but I think this series deserves it's own thread.

For the 4 of you who don't know, One Piece is a popular comic/tv series about a man (or boy?) named Monkey D. Luffy who wants to find a treasure that will (for whatever reason) make him king of the pirates. There's all this other stuff, but that's not important. Look it up on Wiki. mlp-pmad

After hearing all sorts of good things about this show and reading about it's ridiculous length, I've decided to dedicate the next year of my life to watching all 500+ episodes of One Piece. I had only seen the ever popular fan favorite 4kids dub so this is my first time watching it "properly". Tell me, fellow fans/non-fans/haters of the show what you think of this whole series? Characters, story arcs, awesome/funny/sad scenes. Come and share your tales with me. With all of us.

[Image: tumblr_mdalm6YEqg1qbu8ca.gif]
AgreeDisagreeMaybeFunnyWinnerZingInformativeFriendlyUsefulOptimisticPessimisticArtisticCrazyGreen with EnvySpookyWiseHiByeWhat?Dis gon' be goodI'm horrifiedBuy some apples
PM USER
QUOTE REPLY
Fire Python Offline Not always the brightest

More info
31st August 2011 07:28 AM
I think its a great manga except for those occasional really stupid/unfunny jokes.

And Crocodile is a complete boss

I'm boring, go away
AgreeDisagreeMaybeFunnyWinnerZingInformativeFriendlyUsefulOptimisticPessimisticArtisticCrazyGreen with EnvySpookyWiseHiByeWhat?Dis gon' be goodI'm horrifiedBuy some apples
PM USER
QUOTE REPLY
Terton Offline Renegade Rock

More info
31st August 2011 07:33 AM
I haven't read/watched it for a while. I really should start again...
PM USER
QUOTE REPLY

More info
31st August 2011 09:33 AM
Why does every single person have to have some kind of depressing past? For being so happy this series is kinda tragic.